Islam literally means, “submission to the will of God.” There  are five (5) pillars in Islam, that over to billion followers adhere to.

  • The Profession of Faith (shahada). The belief that “There is no god but God, and Muhammad is the Messenger of God.”
  • Prayer (salat)
  • Alms (zakat)
  • Fasting (sawm)
  • Pilgrimage (hajj)
Surah Al-Mulk (67:12) ayat 12

Other resources:

A New Muslim Guide PDF            (available in other languages here) 2017 update

New Muslim Academy (100%  free courses)

Yaqeen Curriculum (printable lessons)